flunkerton

30 Jul

So, as we’re all well aware, I was having slight mental problems earlier because I was too emotional about leaving my family in Maine. What I find interesting is that I thought it would take me a few days – one or two good days – back in the city before feeling back to myself and forgetting how upset I was coming back. However, the second I stepped off of the train and into Penn Station, I automatically felt back to myself and everything felt natural. Sure, I still wish I could have gotten the full week off (or at least one more day), but everything that was filling my mind earlier, all of the negativity and sadness, flew to the background and out of my head. I’m already back to normal, pretty much. I’m kind of overwhelmed by how quickly it happened, and I think I have to be grateful for that. Also, I see that as a good sign that New York is the right fit for me.

Funny how things happen, huh guyz?

Leave a Reply

