get down girl, go ‘head get down

28 Jan

I’m not the kind of person who sets goals to get done by certain dates. I know myself, I’m a procrastinator. I’m also someone who is really into doing something for a while and then I just forget about it or lose interest. So, I’m doing something different for myself. Now that January is ending, I’m giving myself a task for February: learn the dance for Robyn’s song “Call Your Girlfriend”. There’s no official dance for the song, as far as I know. But, Robyn shows off some sensational moves in the music video, and I want to learn everything she does so I can do it myself. I feel that this won’t be too difficult a task for me. I dance pretty similarly and I also love rolling around on the floor and doing somersaults, both backwards and forwards. It seems only right to me to learn the dance she does, since “Call Your Girlfriend” is forever on my pregame playlist. It’s just that good.

So, wish me luck, imaginary friends! This is one goal that I actually want to accomplish.

Leave a Reply

