do my entries actually need titles? i don’t feel like thinking of one

7 Jan

I figured that I should start blogging because I should become the next Carrie Bradshaw. Only without the sex and without the city, but with all of the same self-obsessiveness and lack of caring about others that we have come to know and love about Carrie. So essentially everything I say will be less interesting than anything Carrie said, and there will also be less puns and existential questions. Really, I’m giving you all shit. Enjoy!

Oh, also, I dislike myself far more than Carrie disliked herself. But really, I dislike myself as much as Carrie should have disliked herself. I have a feeling she liked herself to a weird excessive degree and that concerns me. They’re called flaws, Carrie. Realize yours and work on them so we can all move on.

PS to my zero readers out there, I started this blog for a Youth and Democracy class I took at UMass. The first five entries are about something I wrote about for that, so if you’re ever in the mood to read insightful thoughts on MTV and “Jersey Shore”, make sure to hit those posts up.

Leave a Reply

